Product Review – Peppermint Lip Scrub & Grapefruit Lip Balm

Hi you all πŸ™‚ I know these days you all are seeing my blog posts quite frequently and regularly. Well, that’s because I promised to get a lot of interesting things out here for you guys. What can I say ? I am a woman of my words πŸ˜›

So anyway ,you guys already know that I have collaborated with this awesome online space for organic handmade products called Qtrove. I recently reviewed their After Glow Face Cleanser in my previous blog post and gave it a thumbs up.

Today I am back with reviewing their Peppermint Lip Scrub by Organic Mills and Grapefruit Lip Balm by Nature’s Emporium.

IMG_20170406_170557_699.jpg

Lip scrubs have off late gained a lot of popularity since more and more people started understanding the importance of exfoliation. Honestly, I was never inclined towards using a lip scrub but ever since I tried this I cannot stop. I exfoliate my lips everyday twice with this natural handmade lip scrub and my lips feel so soft and immediately after exfoliating it gives a slight pink tint to your lips because of the blood circulation.

Skin – All (My skin is oily)

Product Details – The product contains goodness of coconut oil, brown sugar, peppermint oil, Spearmint Oil, Jojoba Oil and Olive Oil.

Usage – I use it twice a day

Directions – Β Take a pinch and rub it on your lips for 30 secs. Wash it off with warm water.

Things I loved about the productΒ 

  • The coolness of peppermint gives you a refreshing coolness.
  • The sweet taste of brown sugar πŸ˜›
  • The best part is it is not harsh on the lips at all.
  • Effectively increases blood circulation making my lips appear pink.
  • Not to forget the cute little wooden spoon that comes along with it πŸ™‚

 

IMG_20170406_170747_458.jpg

Lip balms are a vital part of daily routine. Be it summer, winter, spring we need it all 365 days. I have always been a loyal user of Vaseline Lip care but recently I thought I should try changing this pattern and try something new. I used this Grapefruit Lip Balm from Nature’s Emporium and I am now a fan of exotic lip balms forever. It smells heavenly and hydrates your lips instantly without giving any sticky feeling.

Skin – All

Product Details – It contains a delightful combination ofΒ Shea Butter, Sweet Almond Oil, Beeswax, and Grapefruit Essential Oil.

Usage – Anytime throughout the day. Even before you go to sleep.

Directions – With clean fingertips take a small quantity and apply it on exfoliate lips.

Things I loved about the product –

  • The citrus smell of grapefruit succeeds in giving exotic vibes πŸ™‚
  • Even though it has so many oils, it is non-greasy and non-sticky.
  • Less quantity more hydration.
  • Gives a perfect shine when applied.

Both these products deserve to be on your daily regime. I have already added them into my routine. For you also to add you can go and buy it from-

http://www.qtrove.com

Grapefruit Natural Lip Balm

Peppermint Lip Scrub

Also if you’re following me on instagram you get a 15% off using the code BLOGKS15 on online payment for orders above Rs.500/-

Happy Organic Shopping !

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

