How to look picture perfect?

Hey you guys! I hope you guys are doing fantastic. Swain & Svetlana has been out of action since a while now , So here I am with my very first post on makeup tutorial. (Blogging about outfits all the time does get a little boring πŸ˜› ) so this post is a sweet change, Also I enjoyed so much working on this post since it was something that I had not done before.

How often do we look at pictures of celebrities on social media and think How nice would it be if we could also look like them in all the pictures when we go out ? Well, I can’t say about you guys but I have always obsessed over it. That’s when I just had to find out a perfect look that will make you look glamorous in all the pictures and guess what? Β I did πŸ™‚

The key is to keep it simple but yet a little dramatic. This makeup look works like magic in pictures and it’s extremely easy too. It made me feel and look like a million bucks. So I hope you guys like it and try it too because who wouldn’t mind looking as good as a celebrity when they’re getting photographed πŸ˜› Right ladies?

Okay so I have listed the things I used for this look

  1. Lakme Face Magic – daily wear souffle
  2. Mac Pro Longwear Concealer
  3. Any moisturizer
  4. Elle 18 Superlicious Red
  5. Lakme Absolut Tangerine Touch
  6. VOV Peach Plum
  7. Lakme Magique Kajal
  8. Mac eyelashes

So, first thing to remember is when you want to look good in pictures make sure that you look fresh. I washed my face first and moisturized it properly. After that I applied the Lakme souffle. I have been using it since 2 years now now it really makes my face look fresh. Whenever I put foundation I usually add one or two drops of water since I hate it when the foundation is too creamy. If you don’t want to add water you can probably add one or two drops of moisturizer.

Once I finished applying the foundation evenly on my face and neck I started with Mac concealer. Mac concealers are great. I wasn’t really a big fan of them until a friend recommended it to me. It works amazing for people who have dark circles. Make sure you apply the concealer around the area of your eyes evenly and merge it really well. I don’t have dark circles but I still use concealer since it also acts as color corrector for your skin. It helps to even out your skin tone.

So that’s all on the face. Yes, that’s right! You just need to put these two things on your face. Awesome ?:P

Now, for the eyes. I know a lot of people don’t prefer wearing eyelashes and I was among one of them until I bought these Mac eyelashes. I have always wanted those dreamy looking eyelashes but guess what life’s unfair, you never get what you really long for 😦 so I decided to wear them for this look and trust me I felt pretty beyond any explanation. I mean sure it does add a little bit of weight to your eye lids and putting and removing them is a task but trust me it’s worth the effort because you actually end up looking and feeling like a YashRaj film heroine πŸ™‚ (I say this out of experience πŸ˜› ) and you always have to pay a little price for the good things so yeah I would suggest get yourself a pair right away because they work so well for pictures. I din’t really apply any eyeliner but you can if you want to. I only put a hint of the Lakme Kajal and that’s all for the eye!

Give a woman the right lipstick and she can conquer the world !! Indeed. Lipsticks are and will always be my first love. For this look I combined 3 lipstick shades to get that perfect shade. Fist I applied the Elle 18 superlicious Red after that I applied the Lakme Absolut Tangerine touch and at last I applied VOV Peach Plum. So that’s all it took for me to get that perfect look for pictures. Make sure there is good natural lighting when you’re taking the pictures. So go ahead try it out yourself and post us if it worked for you. Also don’t forget to click on the like button if you read the post. You can also follow us on Facebook –Β Β Swain & Svetlana and Instagram – swainsvetlana for daily deets πŸ™‚ Β Tadaa.

20160330_162818

20160330_16354720160330_16355520160330_16413220160330_165848

 

 

Leave a Reply

